mercredi 20 février 2008

Turkic speaking nations

Turkic speaking nations would use Turkish language as a common language. One common language is important for expansion of ties and cooperation betwen Turkic speaking nations.

Turkish language is used by Turkic speaking nations for 10 years. Transformation of the Turkish language into a common language of the Turkic speaking nations would be completed within the upcoming 10 years,” Chair of Parliamentary Committee for Culture Affairs of Azerbaijan Nizami Jafarov told Trend agency.

There are 6 independent Turkic countries in the world. This is Azerbaijan, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan. The attendees of the 11th Congress of Turkic Speaking Nations held in Baku in 2007 adopted the recommendations to create a common Turkic language.

Jafarov stressed the Turkish language should be used in a form which would provide for big opportunities of communication between the Turkic speaking peoples. “The Turkish language will become one common language for a big group of people. This process is ongoing now quite naturally, however, it is necessary to expedite it,” said Jafarov.

According to Jafarov, the use of Turkish by the Turkic speaking nations would not lead to disappearance of Azerbaijani, Turkmen, Uzbek, Kyrgyz and Kazakh languages.

“These languages would be used as state, written and literary languages of the Turkic republics,” said the Chair of the Parliamentary Commission for Culture Affairs.

Jafarov assumed the process of creation of a common alphabet of independent Turkic nations would complete by 2010 ãîäó. This would be Latin alphabet, which would be conducive for creation of a common Turkic language.

Azerbaijan, Turkey, Uzbekistan use Latin. Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan mull over switch to Latin alphabet. “This process would be completed by 2010 the latest,” said Jafarov.

Aucun commentaire: